Yeşilköy Lighthouse is the sea lighthouse located in the Yesilkoy district of Istanbul.
Yeşilköy Lighthouse, formerly Ayastefanos Lighthouse, is located on the Cape of Yesilkoy. Built in 1856 by a French engineer at the request of Abdülmecid in the form of a stone tower, the lighthouse is one of the first lanterns of Istanbul in order to ensure the safety of the maritime traffic of Istanbul. The height of the lighthouse, which also has a lodging for the guard, is 24 m. Fener leads to the gates to enter the Bosphorus from the Sea of Marmara and allows them to pass safely through the shallows in front of Yesilkoy. The lighthouse, visible at a distance of 15 knots, emits a 2-group light in 10 seconds. The light source of the flashlight, which fires a fog in 30 seconds during foggy weather conditions, is the electro-acetylene flashlight. It was restored in 1945, 1971 and 1988. Yeşilköy Lighthouse was restored three times between 1945-1988
Located in the lighthouse of the 16th century and on the banks of the Yesilkoy seaside, this delightful restaurant has been offering inspiring seafood since 1972. The inviting, informal atmosphere has a great reputation.
A charming sea view and a historic sea lantern … An elegant atmosphere with a relaxed, unpretentious atmosphere and hospitable … An effortless but impeccable service … and of course delicious food in a manner worthy of it … Fener Restaurant …. and fabulous experience. In the city and in a crowded noisy, quiet and peaceful atmosphere …